DEPARTMENT OF GEORGIA MOY / AOY

A vital function of the membership of this Department is to recognize deserving members. The Commandant shall establish an MOY and AMOY recommendation committee, and this committee shall be responsible for recommending deserving Department members, with the Commandant's approval, for Department MOY and AMOY.

The committee shall be charged with recommending nominees for MOY and AOY and the presentation of awards during the Department's annual Awards Ceremony, which takes place on the same evening as the Convention Banquet.

1. The committee shall have a chair and at least four (4) other members.

Download Form Here 2.Each Detachment is strongly encouraged to recognize deserving members by forwarding appropriate recommendations to the Department. Submission of nominees for Department r shall be done in writing using the Department of Georgia MOY/AOY Nomination form and shall be submitted to the Chair of the MOY and AOY recommendation committee no later than 15 days prior to the Department Convention each year.

3. Be sure to download the Department of-GA-MOY/AMOY NOMINATION FORM

Year	Past MOY Recipient	Year	Past AOY Receipient
2024	Lisa Delk – Major Stephen W. Pless MOH #1196	2024	Jackie Ziegler – Major Stephen W. Pless MOH #1196
2023	Rex Delk – Major Stephen W. Pless MOH #1196	2023	LuAnn Miller – Major Stephen W. Pless MOH #1196
2022	Larry Heard – Major Stephen W. Pless MOH #1196	2022	Cheryl Turner Jordan – Blue Ridge #1438
2021	Ed Barbee – Middle Georgia #970	2021	No Nomination Received
2020	Al Yates – 1stSgt Charles F. Waller #1040	2020	No Nomination Received
2019	Levi McKenna – Central Georgia #1373	2019	No Nomination Received
2018	Frank Golan – Major Stephen W. Pless MOH #1196	2018	Paul Mathew "Matt" Albright – Central Georgia #1373
2017	Joe Barbee – Middle Georgia #970	2017	Sylvia Lynch – Major Stephen W. Pless #1196
2016	Dalton Hammock – PFC George Eiland #1040	2016	Sheila Kirstatter – Major Lawrence DesJardines #1260
2015	Charles "Chuck" Feaselman – Aubrey Gilbert #1312	2015	Sandra Skwieraski – MajGen Warren R. Johnson #1311
2014	Ronal V. "Ron" Kirstatter – Major Lawrence Des Jardines #1260	2014	Barbara Masters – MajGen Warren R. Johnson #1311
2013	Michael Clark – Middle Georgia #970	2013	Dean Pickett – Greater Atlanta Marine #647
2012	Bruce Behner – Jake Puryear #1020	2012	No Nomination Received
2011	Walter J. Calderon – Upper Chattahoochee #665	2011	No Nomination Received
2010	No Nominations Received	2010	Vernon Behner – Jake Puryear #1020
2009	Harold "Hal" Gosnell – Jake Puryear #1020	2009	No Nomination Received
2008	Frank J. Norton – Unicoi #716	2008	No Nomination Received
2007	Everett A. Stewart – Jake Puryear #1020	2007	No Nomination Received
2006	Thomas F. "Tom" Hisel – Middle Georgia #970	2006	Mills Fitzner – Jake Puryear #1020
2005	Bernard Bledsoe – PFC George Eiland #1040	2005	J. D. "Mac" McCuen – Middle Georgia #970
2004	Christian "Chris" Roberts – Greater Atlanta Marine #647	2004	No Nomination Received
2003	John K. McEvoy* – Glynco #716	2003	Phil McGoldrick – Middle Georgia #970
2002	Jack McCorkle – Unicoi #783	2002	Fletcher Griffin – Unicoi #783
2001	Removed from the Rolls	2001	Ervin T. "Ty" Ayers – Unicoi #783
2000	Jim Cook – Glynco #716	2000	Karenann Amsgter – LtCol Jimmie Dyess #921
1999	No Record Found	1999	Gary Locke – Joseph Schmittou #1083
1998	Bob Kitchen – Greater Atlanta Marine #647	1998	No Nomination Received
1997	Alan Meade* – Greater Atlanta Marine #647	1997	No Nomination Received
1996	Albert Kubler* – Unicoi #783	1996	Shirley Redd – Unicoi #783
1995	Susan Hendrickson* – Greater Atlanta Marine #647	1995	Kathy Kitchen
1994	Bob Connelly – Greater Atlanta Marine #647	1994	Motion to have AOY Approved

